Skip to main content

Here at Community State Bank we know life is full of unexpected or even expected expenses. Visit your local branch for all of your lending needs. We offer competitive rates and loan options from experienced lenders. *Loans are subject to credit approval.

Personal Loans

A personal loan for your everyday needs. Whether you have an unexpected medical bill or just want to get your monthly bills in order we have a loan term and rate to fit your needs. We offer both unsecured and secured loans, with the options of a vehicle title or CSB deposit account to lock in a better low rate presently available.

Personal Line of Credit

If you are looking to have financing available for unexpected purchases a personal line of credit is a great option. Attached to your CSB checking account, it provides peace of mind with overdraft protection. Payments are drafted monthly with adjustable rate options.

Automotive Loans

Whether you need an upgrade or just want a new set of wheels, we finance both new and used cars. Rates vary based on the year of vehicle, please stop in to see one of our loan officers at your local branch.

 

PA Forward Student Loan Program

Loan with Pennsylvania Students in Mind
Through the PA Forward Student Loan Program, the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA) offers private student loan options to enable Pennsylvania students to pursue their higher education dreams and to make managing their loans easier and more convenient.

The PA Forward Student Loan Program has the following benefits:

  • No application or origination fees
  • Low fixed interest rates
  • Multiple repayment options
  • Potential interest rate rewards
  • No prepayment penalty

For undergrad, grad, and parent loans, you can even borrow up to 100% of the certified cost of attendance (tuition, fees, room, board, books, etc.).

Eligibility for Undergrad, Grad, or Parent Loans

  • PA residents attending an approved school in or out of PA
  • Students from an approved state (DE, MD, NJ, NY, OH, VA, and WV) attending an approved PA school
  • U.S. citizens or eligible non-citizens of the U.S.
  • Borrowers and/or co-signers who meet the minimum credit requirements

Eligibility for Refinance Loans
The PA Forward Refinance Loan is a loan designed specifically for those who are in repayment and want assistance with managing their student debt. This loan is meant for:

  • Any PA resident or resident of an approved state (DE, MD, NJ, NY, OH, VA, and WV) who is the borrower for the student loans
  • Borrowers who are currently in repayment
  • U.S. citizens or eligible non-citizens of the U.S.
  • Borrowers and/or co-signers who meet the minimum credit requirements

Co-signer
The PA Forward Student Loan Program does not require you to have a co-signer unless you have not met the age of majority based on your law of your state of residence or you do not meet the minimum credit requirements. However, you may benefit from a creditworthy co-signer. Having a co-signer may increase your chances that the loan will be approved and, perhaps, may get you a better interest rate.

Loan Types
Currently, there are four loan types in the PA Forward Student Loan Program.

Undergraduate Loan

A loan designed specifically for students seeking an undergraduate degree, certificate, or diploma.

Learn More/Apply

Graduate Loan

A loan designed specifically for students seeking an advanced degree such as master's, doctoral, law, health profession, or others.

Learn More/Apply

Parent Loan

A loan designed specifically for parents or guardians of dependent undergraduate students.

Learn More/Apply

Refinance Loan

A loan designed specifically for borrowers in repayment to manage their student debt. Get payment estimates too!

Learn More/Apply

Plan Ahead & Be a Smart Borrower
The world of student aid can sometimes be difficult to navigate. However, it doesn't have to be. We have gathered information that will make it easier for you to understand.

EducationPlanner.org

This career and college planning website provides practical and easy-to-understand advice to help prepare students for the important decisions they will face in the future.

> Visit EducationPlanner.org

MySmartBorrowing.org

Using this interactive tool you can create up to 4 different scenarios to see how your career and college choices may affect how much you pay for college and if you are at risk for overborrowing.

> Visit MySmartBorrowing.org

YouCanDealWithIt.com

This website provides practical and easy-to-understand advice on how to deal with common financial situations facing today's college students and recent graduates.

> Visit YouCanDealWithIt.com

Note: If you visit one of the above sites, please remember to come back to this site if you decide to apply for a PA Forward Student Loan.

NMLS #
Title
Name
Email
Location
#939826 Retail Lender Couch, Janet Janet.Couch@communitystate.bank Saxton
#770944 Retail Lender Dixon, Kelly Kelly.Dixon@communitystate.bank Smithfield
#409236 Mortgage Processing Supervisor Doyle, Denise Denise.Doyle@communitystate.bank Orbisonia
#1139494 Business Services Specialist Dunbar, Christine Chris.Dunbar@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#770946 Retail Lender Fleck, Lynette Lynette.Fleck@communitystate.bank McConnellsburg
#1400650 Loan Operations Manager Hinish, Krista Krista.Hinish@communitystate.bank Orbisonia
#2126111 Business Lender Hurrell, Jordan Jordan.Hurrell@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#2217071 Asst. Branch Supervisor Keith, Katie Katie.Keith@communitystate.bank Mercersburg
#617419 Retail Lender Kitchen, Leslie Leslie.Kitchen@communitystate.bank Smithfield
Retail Lender
Trudi.McConaughey@communitystate.bank Orbisonia
#939759 Retail Lender Miller, Kathy Kathy.Miller@communitystate.bank Mount Union
#2001823 Retail Lender Mitchell, Taylor Taylor.Mitchell@communitystate.bank Saxton
#2127785 Chief Lending Officer Nead, Daniel Dan.Nead@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#770955 Retail Lender Park, Joyce Joyce.Park@communitystate.bank Orbisonia
#897779 Business Lender/ Service Specialist Rosman, Jessica Jessica.Rosman@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#1374388

Retail Lending Supervisor

Semple, Tammy Tammy.Semple@communitystate.bank Orbisonia
#1300876 Retail Lender Sheeder, Kelly Kelly.Sheeder@communitystate.bank McConnellsburg
#770951 Business Lending Supervisor Snyder, Dawn Dawn.Snyder@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#649863 Business Lender Strait, Richard Rick.Strait@communitystate.bank Services All Locations
#1774556 Retail Lender Tice, Heather Heather.Tice@communitystate.bank Three Springs
#1611626 Branch Supervisor Wagner, Samantha Samantha.Wagner@communitystate.bank Mercersburg
#663056 Retail Lender Wolfe, Sharyn Sharyn.Wolfe@communitystate.bank St. Thomas/Mercersburg

Banking Tools

Check out our helpful links to Financial Calculators, Bank Owned Properties, and Instructional Videos on our products and services. 

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookie to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Back to top